The quote was taken from the famous poem ‘The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock’, by T.S. Eliot. A quick answer would be yes I do dare but why eat one when you can drink one? Enter Peach Oolong by Adagio Teas. 

Image

 

Image

The raw tea looks and smells delightful. In the above picture you can see a nice mixture of dark brown Oolong and yellow sunflower petals and if you look closely towards the middle you will see a square apple chunk. Yummy. 

It smells like peach/apricot (despite having apple chunks in it) but an earthy variety of them due to the Oolong that smells woody. 

My tea has been brewed for 5 minutes with fresh boiling water. This produces a dark brown tea soup that smells slightly sweet and peachy. 

Image

 

I have been waiting for a cup of tea all day but I have just not had the time *super sad face* :( 

This long awaited cup tastes very similar to the smell, the Oolong is woody and reminds me of a forest while the peach is slightly sweet which gives the Oolong a nice finish. It’s starting to pick up a toasted flavour that over rides the fruitiness. I would say that it definitely tastes like peach but I was hoping it would be a little sweeter or perhaps that the Oolong was not as woody. It’s a nice blend don’t get me wrong but I thought this would have been more of a fresh green Oolong and I’m a little disappointed that it’s not. 

Overall it’s nice and perfectly drinkable but not sweet or fresh enough for me. Rating would be 6/10. I can finish the pack but I wouldn’t buy it again. 

Cheers *raises cup*. 

Image

 

 

